This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.1
Property location
8.3
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.9
Value
7.0
Reviews
    es
    2.5
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nataliya
    es
    9.2
    5 December 2017
    Night in the museum
    I'd like the price to be lower for an individual traveller who is ready to share a room with somebody. A lady (I am not sure she is a member of staff or just a neighbour), who helped me with communication with the hostess and told me about rules of staying, wasn't very friendly, but it didn't mar my impression about this place.
    It was my good fortune to spend a night in the museum! I have seen such rooms only in old films and never thought that they can really exist nowadays. The furniture made of wood, a cross above the bed. All the furniture and atmosphere is saturated with antiquity and history and I even felt a little bit embarrassed to touch it. An old stove and marble tables downstairs made me feel as if I got a century ago. Unfortunately the hostess didn't speak English and I don't understand Spanish, but nevertheless I managed to learn many interesting things from her (thanks to google translate). She was very friendly, kind and helpful.
    Kerstin
    es
    10
    24 November 2017
    It is a great place to stay - I will definitely return to this pension ! Em va agradar moltissim :)
    I liked a lot how I got treated - extremely friendly personal, very helpful, very friendly. There is nothing negative to say. Location: great - 10min by foot from train station and near to Cremallera.
    chris
    es
    8.8
    10 November 2017
    It was a long walk to the loo especially in the middle of the night.
    Hotel Vilalta was by far the cheapest in the area which allowed me to stay an extra few days. I would really recommend staying there to anybody English speaking as another of its strong points is that gives you an opportunity to see a traditional type of accomodation with a very friendly host that has lived in the house her whole life. We had some nice chats and really enjoyed her home cooking. By the way Ribes de Freser is the most friendly town I have ever been in...everyone seems to say hello.
    MAZEN
    es
    4.2
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenn
    us
    7.5
    1 September 2017
    Harry Potter's boarding school comes to Catalonia. It is a practical place. No nonsense.
    The hallways are dark. With LED lighting, however, they could be lit all the time for an extreme minimum of cost. Even less than the fluorescent bulbs that are only on when turned on by wall switch.
    The owner lady was nice. I liked how practical the place is, sort of like the time of President Hoover. The bedpost, furniture and flooring are straight out the late 20's. The place is immaculately clean.
    Igone
    es
    2.9
    24 August 2017
    olor rancio en un hotel que necesita una buena reforma
    The hotel is very old. It is not confortable. The smell is very strange. So we decided not to take neither dinner no breakfast there
    Nothing at all
    Fco Javier
    es
    7.1
    9 August 2017
    normal for the price
    One of the beds had the mattres too soft
    R&H
    gb
    8.8
    8 August 2017
    Good value for money and a good experience
    We wanted to leave a bag with the hostel (for two days) in order to go trekking in the mountains. Unfortunately this was not possible, but understandable.
    It is a traditional guesthouse run by two pensioners. They were very accommodating. The rooms are basic, but very clean and well looked after. Would definitely stay again.
    NOA
    il
    8.8
    6 August 2017
    the toilet and shower were pretty far away from the room (actually got lost twice during my stay)
    The place was very quiet and relaxed, a private room at a very good price
    Mª José
    es
    5.0
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josep
    es
    5.8
    3 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennilyn
    es
    5.0
    26 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    7 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Digu_Aruchamy
    es
    5.8
    4 February 2017
    Terrible staff!
    The staff were very rude and impolite. The old Catalan lady on the first night was good and she prepared a very good breakfast for us. Another staff (or owner) on the second night was very very rude to our group of friends. She even suggested that one of our friends stole the towels from the room which rediculous and annoyed all of us.
    The location is great. The room is value for money, though it was cold even though the heater was running all night.
    Pedro
    cr
    6.2
    31 January 2017
    You get what you pay for
    Lighting is bad. If you get up at night wanting to get to the shared bathroom, good luck finding the switches. The place is a maze and confusing to get to the shared facilities, it should have signing.
    The price.
    Sofia
    es
    5.4
    30 January 2017
    Disrespectful staff
    We were a big but very respectful group of 30-35 years old people, we barely even spend half an hour during the day there anyway. But the staff was incredibly rude. They didn't allow us access to the terace to cut a birthday cake because they don't allow food ay the terace. They mentioned in a quite tense voice that they put the ''laws'' of the place and we should obey them without even explaining them at the first place. It wasn't about their rules but more of their way of communicating them. We were happy to follow their way but not tolerate their offensive manners. And the next day they accused us of stealing their towels which they forgot to put anyways. They are unexceptable and treated us very disrespectfully.
    The Pensión Fonda Vilalta was in a very convinient location and the prices for high season are very good. It seemed clean and tide.
    linda
    es
    9.6
    16 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frederic
    es
    7.5
    2 January 2017
    Good location in the middle of the village. You get what you pay for.
    Gianpaolo
    ie
    8.3
    29 December 2016
    Not bad for the price
    Radiator was on but room a bit cold due to old windows probably not properly isolating from the cold weather outside.
    Had the room with private toilet, room is small with old furniture, small toilet and shower but it's ok. For the price and location I would stay again.
Loading reviews
Close